Checking Out

I have just under two weeks of work left on this show, but I’m already checked out. I’m already slacking off (not that there’s anything to do most of the time.) Started cleaning out my desk today, added up all my petty cash – I’m $25 under. Need to see if I can justify spending $25 bucks in the next two weeks on something 😉 I probably won’t.

My trash can is soon to be overflowing with a trees worth of unneeded paper and I’m listening to Dinosaur Jr. on a particularly gray day here in LA, not to mention it being tax day and all. I’ve yet to get on that.

Yay Responsibility.

I’m doing the UCB shows almost every night now, Sunday was Asssscat with special guest Tim Meadows, passed by Bob Odenkirk in the lobby. Last night was the long for Jam, which is like open mic for Improv. I’m thinking next week I may pretend I have balls and try to go on stage for that.

In the meantime, this production company says it won’t have any new shows till maybe June, and they’re not positive about that. But honestly I’m in no rush to jump in to a new job. I want to try to use this time to create something bigger than I have before. I have like 20 ideas all at once, and I think I just need to latch on to one or two and make those happen and see if it takes off.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment